Reviews, Kudos, and Kind Words

Young's Lodge on The Chariton
4.7
Based on 31 reviews
powered by Google
Adam Szczepaniak
Adam Szczepaniak
01:43 02 May 21
Fantastic trails, got a few mud spots, even a beach!! All in all we had a blast here will definitely do it again
Jared Sizemore
Jared Sizemore
03:04 04 Apr 21
Always great time and good people
Bill P.
Bill P.
07:57 18 Nov 20
Great out of the way place to relax or tear it up on your side by side.
Jessica Craig
Jessica Craig
23:56 17 Oct 20
Gorgeous place! Definitely a nice place for events and a get away
Judy Roberts
Judy Roberts
02:18 13 Jun 20
Super. Really neat venue for family reunion and weddings.
See All Reviews
Young's Lodge on the Chariton
4.7
Based on 119 reviews
powered by Facebook
Tierney Hocker
Tierney Hocker
2021-06-07T01:25:18+0000
Gorgeous venue. My favorite part is the pond next to the venue with the fountain. The cabin is amazing a well!
Marsha Obermeyer Penny
Marsha Obermeyer Penny
2021-04-19T00:03:24+0000
Great place for people that want to take their side-by-side and ride the trails. We just enjoyed walking around the... beautiful scenery. Made some new friends. Will definitely go back for another girlie weekend!!!read more
Amy Olivia
Amy Olivia
2020-10-05T03:43:22+0000
Great place to enjoy the outdoors while enjoying the luxurious lodge accommodations!
Chayna Platz
Chayna Platz
2020-09-28T23:49:12+0000
I just got married at Youngs this weekend sept 26 2020! We stayed for a full week and I couldn’t have asked for a... better place! Kelly was so helpful, not just in a it’s her job type of way but she truly is there for the people. She hung out, helped me every step of the way, I got her on the dance floor with me too! Hunter was also a big help and was a lot of fun! I can’t say enough good things about the lodge and the people! I will be booking again for our year anniversary too!read more
Cis Wineinger
Cis Wineinger
2020-09-15T01:37:52+0000
Just had my daughters wedding at Youngs this past weekend and its a beautiful place. The hall is beautiful and Kelly... was so helpful and wonderful. we could not have done it without her. she was there every step of the way and my daughters wedding turned out beautiful. I would never have something like that again unless I had it here.read more
Kelle Mosley
Kelle Mosley
2020-06-29T03:28:43+0000
The lodge provides several bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate several people. And the grand room is a great place to... hold many special occasions.read more
Jennifer R WM
Jennifer R WM
2020-02-15T01:00:43+0000
We love staying here. They have trails to run 4 wheelers or to hike . Peaceful quiet secluded. The beds are... comfortable. There’s a huge game room upstairs with lots of room to lounge.read more
Jessyka Noyes
Jessyka Noyes
2019-11-03T13:20:24+0000
I married my best friend at the Youngs lodge on September 21st of this year. I literally wouldn’t have been able to... make it through the day without Kelly who is the manager of the venue. She hands down is the best to work with. Brides to be always always get a day added to the beginning of your stay and always opt for late checkout! 😉 everything you could need is right there. We cooked our own food at the lodge for the reception and rehearsal dinner the night before. Tables are there. Chairs are there. And let’s face it the building is so beautiful it really doesn’t need any decorations! We loved our experience here and we hope many more do as well in the future ❤️❤️❤️❤️read more
Ashley Tapscott-Yount
Ashley Tapscott-Yount
2019-10-06T21:32:52+0000
Kelly is absolutely amazing to work with and the lodge and venue are stunning
Ash M Birdsong
Ash M Birdsong
2019-09-22T19:35:24+0000
it was gorgeous and relaxing.
Marshall Minoux Sr.
Marshall Minoux Sr.
2019-09-03T17:25:04+0000
Definitely a place to see the outdoors and wildlife
Christy Watts
Christy Watts
2019-08-21T01:35:13+0000
Beautiful ...clean...amazing staff!!
Ron McAtee
Ron McAtee
2019-07-28T03:06:50+0000
Nice place to ride! Friendly people
Kenny Vaught
Kenny Vaught
2019-06-08T05:26:30+0000
Great place for a wedding. Absolutely one of the best views ever. And the new deck looks great to.
Stacey Nerini Friday
Stacey Nerini Friday
2019-03-19T19:41:49+0000
Young’s Lodge was SOOOO welcoming, cozy and beautiful !!Enjoyed every part of our visit.Visit #2... January 2020...... just as wonderful as last year. The lodge really has brought my family together. So much space and the bed was soooooo comfy !!!! Looking forward to another visit!read more
Diane Beetsma
Diane Beetsma
2018-09-30T11:55:39+0000
Beautiful facility. Fabulous manager Kelly Great trails and views and sand beaches on the river
Crystal Miller
Crystal Miller
2018-08-19T19:59:51+0000
10 stars!!!!8-18-18 nick and I had our wedding there and it was absolutely amazing 😉..... perfect in every way... possible thank you Kelly for being amazing couldn’t have not done it without you I highly recommend for weekend getaway or a special occasion or a night to escape please look this place up absolutely beautiful 🙂 ..... thank you for everything !!!!!!read more
Lois Rodriguez
Lois Rodriguez
2018-07-07T14:13:13+0000
This was an amazing place!! Trails were great!! The lodge was beautiful and all the kids loved it!! Staff was... extremely friendly and helpful!!read more
Daniel Spearman
Daniel Spearman
2018-07-01T16:38:37+0000
Awesome place to stay the lodge and amenities are top notch awesome game room,Great ATV trails nice sand beach on the... river.Who could ask for more! A big thank you to Youngs Lodge for a terrific weekend.read more
Belenda K Bailey
Belenda K Bailey
2018-06-10T17:05:49+0000
Beautiful place and fun trails to ride
Tammy Buck Heuer
Tammy Buck Heuer
2018-04-23T19:55:56+0000
This was our second getaway to this beautiful lodge and just as before, had a wonderful time! The new pavilion they’ve... added is gorgeous and we can’t wait to plan another weekend away!!!read more
Steve Eddy
Steve Eddy
2018-04-02T11:44:34+0000
Gina Eddy
Gina Eddy
2018-04-02T11:39:20+0000
Such a great place and super nice people!! Will be going back..
Julie Thompson
Julie Thompson
2018-04-01T01:49:52+0000
We had an amazing time with great friends...the lodge is amazing and everyone is so friendly and helpful...the land is... amazing for atv’ing and mudding!! Highly recommend this place...read more
Mike Wood
Mike Wood
2018-02-26T16:24:45+0000
I have booked my wedding and they have done everything that I could ask for very nice and elegant place to go from... wedding to New Year’s eve party and my trails with the four wheelers and trucks are always a perkread more
Charlene Nickel Hines
Charlene Nickel Hines
2018-02-01T11:14:26+0000
Holly Main
Holly Main
2018-01-02T21:28:35+0000
Chad Pillars
Chad Pillars
2017-05-29T15:33:46+0000
Great place to ride with a beautiful lodge and owner will go above and beyond to make sure you will enjoy your time... there.read more
Nate Gordon
Nate Gordon
2017-05-25T21:46:20+0000
Chelle Daugherty-Tierney
Chelle Daugherty-Tierney
2017-02-13T13:46:26+0000
Christina Erickson-Hoffman
Christina Erickson-Hoffman
2017-01-29T21:45:59+0000
REALLY enjoyed my stay here...owners have a true gem here in Missouri! #YoungsLodge
Erik Griebenow
Erik Griebenow
2016-12-15T02:25:13+0000
What an amazing place to stay, when you need to get away from five kids and share some quiet time with that special... person.read more
Cynthia Define O'Toole
Cynthia Define O'Toole
2016-12-14T18:40:52+0000
Young's Lodge is absolutely amazing! We will certainly be visiting again very soon!
Cody Bedford
Cody Bedford
2016-10-31T03:44:37+0000
Larry Hensley
Larry Hensley
2016-10-02T13:42:42+0000
The bed were comfortable and the accommodations were great.
Mary Wolfe-leonard
Mary Wolfe-leonard
2016-05-23T01:52:06+0000
Caleb Almond
Caleb Almond
2016-04-30T21:44:02+0000
Amazing! All the places I had to ride are no longer available to ride on so an even bigger plus is the lodge is hardly... a drive away from where I live. I cannot express how much fun I had and how family friendly this place was!read more
Joe Duckworth
Joe Duckworth
2016-03-17T04:47:25+0000
Bradley Wilt
Bradley Wilt
2015-07-27T20:44:26+0000
Andrea Pritchard
Andrea Pritchard
2015-05-22T07:14:21+0000
Gabrielle Carleton
Gabrielle Carleton
2015-05-11T16:33:38+0000
Great place to spend w/ family, friends and to have a good time!!!
Laina Bremmer
Laina Bremmer
2015-05-10T10:56:38+0000
Dale Hoerrmann
Dale Hoerrmann
2015-05-03T17:34:15+0000
Reh Holley
Reh Holley
2015-05-02T22:59:11+0000
Joe Pagliai
Joe Pagliai
2015-05-02T13:40:04+0000
Tommy White
Tommy White
2015-04-29T03:02:14+0000
If you like to have fun its the place to go play in the mud or just driving trails.
Destin C L Green
Destin C L Green
2015-04-25T15:41:48+0000
Bryan Billington
Bryan Billington
2015-03-27T12:30:59+0000
Emily Whitley
Emily Whitley
2014-10-07T17:45:52+0000
Great food and great service! We had an outstanding time!! So nice that there's a place close to home that has a lot of... class.read more
Tammy Gibson
Tammy Gibson
2014-09-28T12:01:14+0000
I am excited to check this place out!
Ruth Young-Eyre
Ruth Young-Eyre
2014-09-17T17:56:03+0000
ABSOLUTELY, NOTHING BUT THE BEST!
Brenda Stockwell
Brenda Stockwell
2014-09-11T08:26:36+0000
Looks nice, haven't been there yet.
Jeremy Teter
Jeremy Teter
2014-07-18T18:34:44+0000
Aaron Jefferson Jr
Aaron Jefferson Jr
2014-07-15T15:07:38+0000
Tyler Mettes
Tyler Mettes
2014-07-02T02:53:15+0000
Wayne Hammontree
Wayne Hammontree
2014-06-24T00:58:34+0000
Rick Maziarka
Rick Maziarka
2014-06-14T19:43:09+0000
Dale Williams
Dale Williams
2014-05-24T16:28:13+0000
Outstanding place to unwind. If you havent been there, go, if you have already been there, go back. I know that we... certainly will. Thanks to Dave for above and beyond service.read more
Bailey Cox
Bailey Cox
2014-05-07T23:59:45+0000
Amazing!
Chris Winkler
Chris Winkler
2014-05-07T14:32:47+0000
Karina Brown
Karina Brown
2014-05-05T01:11:21+0000
Andrew Williams
Andrew Williams
2014-05-04T15:31:48+0000
Marla Roan
Marla Roan
2014-04-30T03:16:56+0000
Adam McDowell
Adam McDowell
2014-04-20T18:10:14+0000
It's awesome everyone please come out and experience this place!
Austin Bane
Austin Bane
2014-04-03T23:36:48+0000
Dennis Cash
Dennis Cash
2014-03-08T04:12:36+0000
Jamie Crouch
Jamie Crouch
2014-01-27T21:34:12+0000
Kristina Blaise
Kristina Blaise
2014-01-01T20:48:11+0000
Ben Elliott
Ben Elliott
2014-01-01T20:26:42+0000
Amy Duncan Elliott
Amy Duncan Elliott
2014-01-01T20:25:09+0000
Excellent place to stay!!! Beautiful!
Dale Holpuch
Dale Holpuch
2013-12-31T03:36:11+0000
Trudy Ayerress
Trudy Ayerress
2013-12-30T01:24:18+0000
Anne Laurence-Spilman
Anne Laurence-Spilman
2013-12-18T19:20:42+0000
Destiny Breazzeal
Destiny Breazzeal
2013-12-16T01:58:56+0000
Austin Mcginnis
Austin Mcginnis
2013-12-10T23:55:54+0000
Shelby McElhaney
Shelby McElhaney
2013-11-28T00:11:47+0000
Ricky Llewellyn
Ricky Llewellyn
2013-11-25T21:25:09+0000
Julie Riggs
Julie Riggs
2013-11-22T00:08:19+0000
Leslie Payton
Leslie Payton
2013-11-18T04:11:28+0000
Katie Ochs
Katie Ochs
2013-11-18T02:39:22+0000
Andy Kallmeyer
Andy Kallmeyer
2013-11-17T17:02:42+0000
Samarah Ponsetto
Samarah Ponsetto
2013-11-17T15:26:54+0000
James Holliway
James Holliway
2013-11-13T20:39:01+0000
Linda Frakes
Linda Frakes
2013-11-13T04:52:11+0000
Rachel Deacon
Rachel Deacon
2013-11-07T17:25:41+0000
Andrew Lindquist
Andrew Lindquist
2013-11-06T13:24:17+0000
Kelsey Higby
Kelsey Higby
2013-11-05T03:55:30+0000
Alex Watson
Alex Watson
2013-11-05T03:46:39+0000
Dana Collins Dimmitt
Dana Collins Dimmitt
2013-10-24T02:59:17+0000
Sheila Jones
Sheila Jones
2013-10-24T01:43:34+0000
Travis Mason
Travis Mason
2013-10-24T01:17:20+0000
Tracy Woker
Tracy Woker
2013-10-24T01:04:11+0000
Sherry Martin
Sherry Martin
2013-10-24T00:52:49+0000
Jeff Dodson
Jeff Dodson
2013-10-18T03:44:34+0000
Rhonda Hughes
Rhonda Hughes
2013-10-17T11:42:23+0000
Dana Weber
Dana Weber
2013-10-01T13:44:36+0000
Stephen Rupp
Stephen Rupp
2013-09-18T00:59:13+0000
Cindy Teter
Cindy Teter
2013-09-10T15:24:14+0000
Buddy Hare
Buddy Hare
2013-08-31T08:07:39+0000
J.B. Hamlin
J.B. Hamlin
2013-08-31T00:53:24+0000
Michael Hardy
Michael Hardy
2013-08-28T15:59:54+0000
Ashleigh Vaughn
Ashleigh Vaughn
2013-08-28T13:37:19+0000
Cory Bristol
Cory Bristol
2013-08-27T02:59:16+0000
Nicole Ann Wilson
Nicole Ann Wilson
2013-08-23T22:44:08+0000
Theresa Leighton Casey
Theresa Leighton Casey
2013-08-22T02:21:40+0000
Christina Morris
Christina Morris
2013-08-15T13:37:22+0000
Lisa Cole Archer
Lisa Cole Archer
2013-08-14T04:11:46+0000
Lane Blondheim
Lane Blondheim
2013-06-03T21:59:13+0000
Curtis Clark
Curtis Clark
2013-05-04T21:43:58+0000
Cynthia Green
Cynthia Green
2013-03-31T20:31:08+0000
Carla Lawrence
Carla Lawrence
2013-03-27T16:46:43+0000
Paul Rew
Paul Rew
2013-03-26T15:27:30+0000
Chris Thecoach Hughey
Chris Thecoach Hughey
2013-03-25T16:13:05+0000
Roman Franklin
Roman Franklin
2013-03-23T08:18:55+0000
Next Reviews